Sunlighter of the Year Awards 2022 winners

Congratulations to our Maggie Sparks Sunlighter of the Year Awards winners!

Kearry Humphreys won the individual award for creating the inclusive Enchanted Book Corner at Church Drive Primary School, inspiring new generations to find love in reading.

The Port Sunlight Icebreakers won the group award for addressing social isolation in the community by hosting regular activities and gatherings, as well as fundraising for charities.

A special congratulations also to our nominees:
– Helen Parkinson
– Samuel O’Grady
– Dave Lay
– Clive Ransom
– Barbara Birch
– The Residents’ Group

It was wonderful to welcome everyone to the Church Hall last night, where PSVT’s honorary president Maggie Sparks and Wirral Council’s engagement officer Shannon Kennedy was on hand to award trophies and certificates. We had a lovely time celebrating so many outstanding contributions to Port Sunlight’s community, and we’re already looking forward to next year’s awards.